Redfae


 
Back to Castle Lodge for a group session with Maureen.  Really looking forward to it and meeting the other writers.  Maureen worked on us regarding settings.

It was a little intimidating being with other writers.  Although they were a very friendly bunch, i got the distinct impression that they were more experienced than me.  Some of these writers had been published.

The session ended with an writing exercise.  I took part but for the first time ever I was too shy to read my piece out.  Everyone else read theres out and it was enlightening to hear why they had written what they had and to understand their inspiration and thoughts behind it. 

All in all, it was a very rewarding session and I learnt a lot.  Again, I would definitley consider going again if a future event was held by Maureen.



Leave a Reply.