Redfae


 
Today someone from Agent Query e-mailed me and advised me that it is not a good idea to have your full manuscript up on any website as an agent/publisher could look at this as you already having your writing published and won't want to pay for it. 

WeBook has been an excellent site for meeting like minded friends, boosting my  writing confidence.  I've also learnt a lot about my writing pitfalls and how to edit my own work..  The site has served its purpose and I am now busy working on my final revision on Drift.  Therefore, I have decided to take all my stories down from Webook. 
I shall use what I have learnt from others to improve my work and once ready I shall start sending my novel out to Agents and Publishers. 

Not 100% clear on how to go about getting published, but I am meeting helpful people everyday online.  I am sure my new found friends will offer me helpful advice when I am ready.  Plus I have purchased The Writers and Artists Yearbook, which is a bible of sorts, to help writers looking to get published. 
7/12/2012 04:37:34 pm

Thanks for details

Reply



Leave a Reply.